29 Indian States Along With Their Official or Predominant Languages:

State	Official Language(s) / Predominant Languages
Andhra Pradesh	Telugu (Official), Urdu
Arunachal Pradesh	English (Administrative), various tribal dialects including Assamese, Hindi, Nepali
Assam	Assamese (Official), Bodo, Bengali
Bihar	Hindi (Official), Maithili, Magahi, Angika, Bhojpuri
Chhattisgarh	Hindi (Official), Chhattisgarhi
Goa	Konkani (Official), Marathi & Portuguese*
Gujarat	Gujarati (Official), Kutchi, Bhilori
Haryana	Hindi (Official), Punjabi**
Himachal Pradesh	Hindi (Official), Pahari-Pothwari, Dogri, Mandeali, Kinnauri
Jammu and Kashmir	Urdu (Official for J&K UT; Govt documents also issued in Kashmiri); Multiple regional languages include Kashmiri, Ladakhi, Balti, Dardi, Pashto, etc.

State	Official Language(s) / Predominant Languages
Jharkhand	Hindi (Official), Santali, Nagpuri, Kurmali, Kharia Thar
Karnataka	Kannada (Official), Tulu, Konkani, Beary Bashe
Kerala	Malayalam (Official), Tamil, Arabic***
Madhya Pradesh	Hindi (Official), Bundeli, Bagheli, Nimadi, Awadhi
Maharashtra	Marathi (Official), Varhadii, Ahirani, Vidarbha
Manipur	Meiteilon (Manipuri - Official), multiple other ethnic minority languages like Kabui, Paite, Zou, Rongmei, etc.
Meghalaya	Garo, Khasi, and Jaintia are co-official alongside English
Mizoram	Mizo (Lushai – Official), several Tibeto-Burmese languages spoken by minorities such as Duhlian, Matu, Bru, etc.
Nagaland	English (Official), more than fifteen major tribes speaking distinct languages belonging to Sino- Tibetan family
Odisha	Oriya (Odia – Official), Sadri, Ho, Santhali
Punjab	Punjabi (Gurmukhi script is used officially), some areas have significant populations that speak Hindi, Urdu, and Western Pahari varieties

State	Official Language(s) / Predominant Languages
Rajasthan	Hindi (Official), Rajasthani, Jaipuri, Shekhawati, Wagdi, Harauti, among others
Sikkim	Nepali (Official), Sikkimese (Bhutia), Lepcha, Limbu, Tamang, Newari, Sherpa, Tibetan, Sunwar, Yakha, Bahing, Majhwar, Samta, Adhibasi, Danuwari, Katyali, Palpa, Surel, Thulung, Tokpe Gola
Tamil Nadu	Tamil (Official), Badaga, Irula, Toda, Kanarese, Malayalam, Ollari, Kongu Tai, Allar, Lambadi, Brahui
Telangana	Telugu (Official), Urdu
Tripura	Bengali (Official), Kokborok
Uttar Pradesh	Hindi (Official), Urdu
Uttarakhand	Hindi (Official), Sanskritized form of Central Pahari known locally as "Uttarakhandi"
West Bengal	Bengali (Official), Hindi, Urdu, Nepali, Santali